top of page


Thank you for supporting the campaign.

A Leader We Trust


Janice Hahn
LA County Board of Supervisor


Mike Gipson
State Assemblymember


Kelly Gonez
School Board Member, LAUSD


Autumn Burke
Assemblymember (retired)


Jeffrey Prang
L.A. County Assessor


South Central
Democratic Club 



L. A. Democratic Club

Women Leading Change
Democratic Club 

“Efren Martinez embodies the vision and passion needed to bridge our communities and uplift the voices that have for so long been underrepresented. He is truly the Democratic choice for South Los Angeles, a beacon of hope for a brighter, more inclusive future. We firmly believe that Efren will bring about transformative change."

NILZA SERRANO, President AVANCE Los Angeles Democratic Club

State Officials

  • Senator Susan Rubio

  • Senator Melissa Hurtado

  • Senator Bob Archuleta

  • Senator Vanessa Delgado (ret)

  • Assemblymember Juan Carrillo

  • Assemblymember Blanca Rubio

  • Assemblymember Blanca Pacheco

  • Assemblymember Juan Carrillo

  • Assemblymember Mike Gipson

  • Assemblymember Esmeralda Soria

  • Assemblymember Ian Calderon (ret)

  • Assemblymember Cristina Garcia (ret)

  • Assemblymember Autumn Burke (ret)

Local Officials 

  • Janice Hahn, LA County Board of Supervisor

  • Jeffrey Prang, L.A. County Assessor

  • Kelly Gonez, School Board Member, LAUSD

  • David Vela, Chair, Los Angeles Community College District

  • Monica Arroyo, Mayor, City of Bell

  • Jose Luis Solache, Mayor, City of Lynwood

  • Frank Garcia, Mayor, City of Maywood

  • Oralia Rebollo, Mayor, City of Commerce

  • Eduardo Martinez, Mayor, City of Huntington Park

  • Marilyn Sanabria, Vice-Mayor, City of Huntington Park

  • Mayra Aguiluz, Vice-Mayor, City of Maywood

  • Elizabeth Alcantar, Councilmember, City of Cudahy

  • Ali Saleh, Councilmember City of Bell

  • Graciela Ortiz, Councilmember, City of Huntington Park
  • Karina Macias, Councilmember, City of Huntington Park

  • Arturo Flores, Councilmember, City of Huntington Park

  • Cassandra Chase, Councilmember, City of Lakewood

  • Eddie De La Riva, Councilmember, City of Maywood

  • Heber Marquez, Councilmember, City of Maywood

  • Jessica Torres, Councilmember, City of Maywood

  • Dr. Monica Sanchez, Councilmember, City of Pico Rivera

  • Gil Hurtado, Councilmember, City of South Gate

  • Maria Davila, Councilmember, City of South Gate

  • Melissa Ybarra, Councilmember, City of Vernon

  • Leticia Lopez, Councilmember, City of Vernon

Other Organizations and Association Endorsements


  • The National Association of Hispanic Realtor Professional Montebello SouthEast Los Angeles – (NAHREP - MSELA)

  • South Central L.A. Democratic CLub

The 57th Assembly District communities include: Florence-Firestone, the heart of South Los Angeles, most of Downtown Los Angeles and parts of Huntington Park. Voter Stats: Total Registered voters 212,826; Democrats 136,199 – Republican 13,712 –
No Party Pref. 47,891 – Other Parties 15,023;
African American 57,169 - Latino 113,445 – White 33,757 - Other 8,455

bottom of page